Gail Carriger PhotoGail Carriger's Brass ParasolGail Carriger
Please Enable Javascript!

Upcoming Releases

Imprudence, the second Custard Protocol book, is available for pre-order in the US. Releases July 19, 2016, any other listed dates are wrong.

Prudence, the first Custard Protocol book shou'd release in trade paperback in Febuary 2016.

Recent Releases

Manners & Mutiny hit the New York Times Children's Series List at #9. Thanks for reading Sophronia's final adventure.

Would you like to buy foriegn translations? Gail donates hers to Worldbuilders.

In November Gail...
* Gave recap of the Manners & Mutiny Book Tour, YallFest, & New York Times listing
* Had Lord Akeldama round to discuss Nicknames & Others Issues
* Did some NaNoWriMo encouraging with: 10 Helpful Blogs For Writers
* Released an exclusive look as some of her Unused Finishing School Notes

Gail Carriger Books


Gail Carriger currently has three book series, all set in her whimsical steampunk meets urbane fantasy vision of the Victorian past. She has several short stories, one set in the work of the Parasol Protectorate.

Gail Carriger's Books

Gail Carriger currently has three book series, all set in her steampunk meets urbane fantasy vision of the Victorian past.

The Parasol Protectorate Series (1870s * Adult * Completed)
1 Soulless, 2 Changeless, 3 Blameless, 4 Heartless, 5 Timeless

Soulless Changeless Blameles Heartless Timeless

This popular five books series chronicles the exploits of Alexia Tarabotti, a lady of considerable assets including a large Scottish werewolf, a battle-parasol, gossip, and treacle tart tenancies. Oh yes, and she has no soul.

The Finishing School Series (1850s * Young Adult * Completed)
1 Etiquette & Espionage, 2 Curtsies & Conspiracies, 3 Waistcoats & Weaponry, 4 Manners & Mutiny


In this whimsical young adult series, Sophronia is secretly recruited to a finishing academy located in a giant caterpillar-like dirigible in which young ladies are taught to . . . finish . . . everything . . . and everyone . . . as needed.

The Custard Protocol Series (1890s * Adult/New Adult * Ongoing)
1 Prudence, 2 Imprudence (July 19, 2016)

Prudence Imprudence

The British Empire is deflating, only Rue and her marauding team of outrageous miscreants in their high-tech dirigible, the Spotted Custard, are left charging about trying to fix things, loudly and mainly with tea.

Gail´s Short Stories

Audio Books